FACULTY

Get to know our amazing award-winning staff here to help you reach your full potential

JoAnn Purcell
JoAnn Purcell
PROGRAM COORDINATOR   joann.purcell@senecacollege.ca

Expertise

: Painting, Drawing, Printmaking, Art and Illustration History, 3D Animation

Werner Zimmerman
Werner Zimmerman
PROFESSOR   werner.zimmermann@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Children's Book Illustration, Life Drawing

Barney Wornoff
Barney Wornoff
PROFESSOR   barney.wornoff@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Animation, Character Design, Caricature, Digital Painting, Illustration, App Development and Art Direction, Writing, Story Development, Gag Man

John Stuart
John Stuart
PROFESSOR John.Stuart@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Animation, Character and Location Design, Children’s Books, Illustration, Apparel Design and Art Direction

Milan Pavlovic
Milan Pavlovic
PROFESSOR milan.pavlovic@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Children Illustration, Editorial Illustration, Comics, Graphic Design, Book Design

Martha Newbigging
Martha Newbigging
PROFESSOR martha.newbigging@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Illustration, Children’s books and comics, Animation, Graphic design, interactive

Jim Graves
Jim Graves
PROFESSOR jim.graves@senecacollege.ca

Expertise

: Character design, Pre-visual development, Story art

Heather Graham
Heather Graham
PROFESSOR heather.graham@senecacollege.ca

Expertise

: Painting, Drawing, Illustration

Melissa Devine
Melissa Devine
PROFESSOR melissa.devine@senecacollege.ca

Expertise

: Drawing, Figure, Painting

Peter Chan
Peter Chan
PROFESSOR peter.chan@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Character Design, Environment Design, Digital Painting, Illustration

Lauren McKinley Renzetti
Lauren McKinley Renzetti
PROFESSOR lauren.mckinley-renzetti@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Breather, Printmaking, Painting Techniques, Colour Theory, Drawing, Scenic Painter

Jasmine Bashaj
Jasmine Bashaj
PROFESSOR jasmine.bashaj@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Graphic Design, Digital Illustration & Painting, Fashion/Textile Design, Design Thinking, Entrepreneurial Skills, Motion Graphics, Interactivity

Ted Hamer
Ted Hamer
PROFESSOR   ted.hamer@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Sculpture, Fabrication, Figure Drawing, Painting.

Naz Rahbar
Naz Rahbar
PROFESSOR   nazanin.tabaei-rahbar@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Drawing, traditional media, printmaking, Illustration, narrative based and sequential art

Brianne Service
Brianne Service
PROFESSOR   brianne.service@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Drawing, Painting, Illustration

Sandra Dionisi
Sandra Dionisi
PROFESSOR  

Expertise: Conceptual Illustration, Editorial Illustration, Digital Illustration

Clayton 'CTON' Hanmer
Clayton 'CTON' Hanmer
PROFESSOR   clayton.hanmer@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Entrepreneurial Skills, Digital Illustration, Digital Marketing, Children's Book Illustration & Publishing, Comics, Character Design, Graphic Design, Workshops

Jim Hake
Jim Hake
PROFESSOR   jim.hake@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Sculpture, Drawing, Printmaking, Design, Fabrication

Willow Dawson
Willow Dawson
PROFESSOR   willow.dawson@senecacollege.ca

Expertise: Illustration, Children’s Books, Comics and Graphic Novels. 

All Faculty